Last updated: February 25, 2022
We want satisfied customers, not hostages. That’s why we make it easy for you to cancel your account directly in our app — no phone calls required, no questions asked.
Account owners can follow these instructions to cancel in-app:
What happens when you cancel?
In the case of Aureum accounts, you won’t be able to access your account once you cancel, so make sure you download everything you want to keep beforehand.
We’ll permanently delete your account data 30 days after cancellation from our servers and logs, and within 60 days from our backups. Retrieving data for a single account from a backup isn’t possible, so if you change your mind you’ll need to do it within the first 30 days after cancellation. Data can’t be recovered once it has been permanently deleted.
We won’t bill you again once you cancel. We don’t automatically prorate any unused time you may have left but if you haven’t used your account in months or just started a new billing cycle, contact us at email@example.com for a fair refund. We’ll treat you right.
Hutson Labs-initiated cancellations
We may cancel accounts if they have been in a non-payment status for over 30 days. Or if our User Restrictions Policy has been violated.
We also retain the right to suspend or terminate accounts for any reason at any time, as outlined in our Terms of Service. In practice, this generally means we will cancel your account without notice if we have evidence that you are using our products to engage in abusive behavior.